Best Practices Working Group Webinar

Shared Print Assessment Tools and Cost Calculators Webinar
When: Oct 18, 2022 11 am PT / 12 MT/ 1 pm CT / 2 pm ET
Please Register in Advance

The Partnership for Shared Book Collections is excited to announce our new Best Practices Assessment Tools. The Best Practices Assessment Tools provide shared print programs an opportunity to review and reflect on their program’s policies and procedures. The criteria used in these assessment tools are based on The Partnership for Shared Book Collections’ Best Practices. To-date, shared print programs are able to assess their program’s policies and procedures in the following areas:

  • Exiting a program
  • Facsimiles
  • Policy Development and Program Management
  • Program Assessment
  • Resource Sharing and Access
  • Scarce Copies
  • Shared Print Education and Awareness 

You can find the new assessment tools on the Shared Print Toolkit website at https://toolkit.sharedprint.org/best-practices/best-practices-assessment-tool. Additional topics will be added as they become available. 

We will be hosting a webinar on October 18th to introduce the tool and also to provide a preview of shared print cost calculators currently under development. Registration information is provided below. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar. The webinar will be recorded and all registrants will receive a link to the recording. 

Shared Print Assessment Tools and Cost Calculators Webinar
When: Oct 18, 2022 11 am PT / 12 MT/ 1 pm CT / 2 pm ET
Please Register in Advance