Operations Committee

The Operations Committee meets monthly and works with the Program Coordinator to monitor and oversee the work of the working groups. The OC works closely with the Program Coordinator on guiding the strategic direction of the Partnership, advises the Executive Committee on that direction, prepares grant proposals, timelines and business model plans, and may recommend to the Executive Committee the appointment of working groups. The OC consists of individuals with operational shared print roles (e.g. program managers) and those with leadership roles (e.g. program/consortial directors) at Partnership Member Programs and their Participating Libraries. Members serve a three year term.

The operations committee consists of no more than 9 members, ideally limited to 1 representative per member program, including:

  • Representative to the Executive Committee (1)
  • Representatives from each of the four working groups (4)
  • Members-at-large (up to 4)


Chair – FY23

  • Alison Wohlers, WEST & University of California Shared Print Program (FY21-FY24)

Vice Chair – FY23

  • Caitlin Tillman, Associate Chief Librarian for Collections and Materials Management, University of Toronto (FY21-FY23)

Past Chair – FY23

  • Julia Proctor, Executive Director, ConnectNY (FY21-FY24)

Liaison from Best Practices Standing Committee:

  • Heather Weltin, Shared Print Program Officer, HathiTrust (FY21-FY23)

Liaison from Communications and Advocacy Standing Committee:

  • Caitlin Tillman, Also serving as Vice Chair FY23

Liaison from Infrastructure Standing Committee:

  • Melissa Gasparotto, Associate Vice Provost for Operations, Access Services and Strategic Partnerships, University of Pennsylvania

Liaison from Research and Network Level Standing Committee:

  • Mary Miller, Director of Collection Management & Preservation University of Minnesota ( Minnesota Cooperative Collection Management member)

Liaison from Executive Committee:

  • Matthew Sheehy, University Librarian, Brandeis University

Members at Large:

  • Matthew Revitt, Special Collections and Maine Shared Collections Librarian, University of Maine (FY21-FY24)
  • Gabrielle Wiersma, Lead, Collection Management Team, University of Colorado (Colorado Alliance of Research Libraries member) (FY22-FY25)