The Partnership would like to thank former members of standing committees and task forces.

Executive Committee
Former Members
Tina Baich, Senior Associate Dean for Scholarly Communication & Content Strategies, IUPUI University Library (FY21-FY22)
Kirsten Leonard, Executive Director, PALNI (FY21-FY22)
Susan Stearns, Project Director, EAST (FY21-FY22)
Operations Committee
Former Members:
Allison Thome (Concordia College) – 2020-2021
Pam Jones (ConnectNY) – 2020-2022
Ian Bogus (ReCAP) – 2020-2022
Susan Stearns (EAST) -2020-2022
Paul Moeller (University of Colorado Boulder) – 2020-2022
Maggie Dull (University of Rochester) – 2022
Best Practices Standing Committee
Former Members:
Tina Baich (IUPUI) – 2018-2020, Alison Wohlers (WEST) – 2018-2020, Erika Dickey (Univ. of Kansas) – 2018-2020, Mei Méndez (EAST) – 2018-2022

Completed Task Forces:
Shared Print Data Needs Task Force (2021-2022) – Alison Armstrong (Radford Univ.), Dana Jemison (CDL), Kathie Mason (Eastern Mich. U.) Mei Mendez (EAST), Matt Pavlick (Columbia U.), Heather Weltin* (HathiTrust)

See also the Acknowledgements page for those who have worked on Best Practice documents.
Communications and Advocacy Standing Committee
Former Members:
Michael Rodriguez (University of Connecticut)
Charlotte M. Johnson (Univ. of Pittsburgh)
Aaron Krebeck (WRLC)

Completed Task Forces:
What is Shared Print Explainer Text – John Burger (ASERL), Aaron Krebeck (WRLC) Oya Rieger (Ithaka S+R), Anna Striker (WEST)
Deaccessioning / Weeding (2022)Aaron Krebeck (WRLC), Anna Striker (WEST), Marie Waltz (CRL), Louise White (Memorial University)
Infrastructure Standing Committee
Former Members:
Jennifer Martin (Salisbury University) -2020-2021, Tom Teper (University of Illinois) -2020-2021, David Almodovar (Pace University) -2020-2022, Maggie Halterman-Dess (University of Iowa) – 2020-2022, Maggie Dull (Univ. of Rochester) – 2020-2022

Completed Task Forces
Defining Unique – 2020-2021 -Sara Amato (EAST), David Almodovar (Pace Univ.), Judy Dobry (CDL), Jennifer Martin (Salisbury University), Tom Teper (University of Illinois)
Research and Network Level Standing Committee
Shared Print Toolkit: Former Members:
Erika Dickey (Univ. of Kansas) – 2020-2021, Winston Barham (Univ. of Virginia) – 2021, Liz Hayden (University of Ottawa) – 2020-2021, Colleen Major (Columbia University) – 2021
Value of Shared Print: Former Members:
Susan Stearns (EAST) -2020-2021
Ad Hoc Committees
Multipart Monographs: Former Members:
Elizabeth Richey (Claremont Colleges)

Research Agenda:

Pam Jones (Connect NY)

Before the formal launch of the Partnership in 2020, the following six working groups and an interm steering committee and advisory group met from late 2017 – June 2020 to form a solid foundation for the Partnership.

Steering Committee (2019-June 2020)
Tina Baich (ALI ), Ian Bogus (ReCAP), Scott Garrison (MCLS), Jeff Kosokoff (Duke University), Kirsten Leonard (PALNI), Matthew Revitt (Maine Shared Collections), Susan Stearns (EAST), Cailtin Tillman (Downsview), Heather Weltin (HathiTrust), Lizanne Payne (Shared Print Consultant, Emeritus member)
Steering Committee Advisory Group (2019-June 2020)
Ivy Anderson (WEST), Mike Furlough (HathiTrust), Robert Kieft (Shared Print Consultant), Jake Nadal (Library of Congress), Roger Schonfeld (Ithaka S+R)

Best Practices
Draft and promulgate a set of guidelines for various shared print activities.

*Tina Baich (IUPUI)
*Heather Weltin (HathiTrust)
Sara Amato (EAST)
Doug Brigham (COPPUL)
Erika Dickey (University of Kansas)
Tony Fonseca (Elms College)
Megan Gaffney (University of Delaware)
Glenn Johnson-Grau (Loyola Marymount University)
Kathie Mason (Eastern Michigan University)
Mei Mendez (EAST)
Alison Wohlers (WEST)
Former Members:
Heidi Nance (University of Washington)
Bob Kieft (Consultant)

Governance and Membership
Defines governance bodies and membership criteria.

*Matthew Revitt (Maine Shared Collections)
Mark Jacobs (WRLC)
Pam Jones (Connect New York)
Cathy Martyniak (UCLA)
Heather McMullen (Queen’s University)
Peggy Seiden (Swarthmore College)

Open Data (2017-2019)
Explores options for openly exposing Retention Data, including requirements, timetable, and costs.

*Lizanne Payne (Consultant)
*Sara Amato (EAST)
Andy Breeding (SCS/OCLC)
Natalie Fulkerson (HathiTrust)
George Machovec (Colorado Alliance)
Linda Wobbe (SCELC)
Alison Wohlers (WEST)
Amy Wood (CRL)

Outreach and Engagement
Explore how best to develop compelling narratives about shared print for all of relevant audiences.

*Caitlin Tillman (University of Toronto)
Leah Dunn (University of North Carolina)
Tony Fonseca (Elms College)
Teri Koch (Drake University)
Former Members:
Patrick Carr (Connecticut State Colleges & Universities)
Galadriel Chilton (Ivy Plus Libraries Confederation)

Risk Analysis
Research on what is at risk in shared print endeavors and why.

*Ian Bogus (ReCAP)
Sara Amato (EAST)
Fern Brody (University of Pittsburgh)
Robert Kieft (Consultant)
Helen Levenson (Oakland University)
Mary Miller (University of Minnesota)
Jacob Nadal (Library of Congress)
Oya Rieger (Ithaka S+R)
Shannon Zachary (University of Michigan)

Services and Business Models
Identifies services and drafts the initial budget, proposes a business model and cost-sharing formula.

*Kirsten Leonard (PALNI)
Denise Koufogiannakis (University of Alberta)
Jill Morris (PALCI)
Karen Schneider (Sonoma State University)
Kerry Scott (University of California)
Susan Stearns (EAST)

Ivy Anderson (WEST)
Rick Burke (SCELC)
Lizanne Payne (Consultant)
Roger Schonfeld (Ithaka S+R)

* Indicates group convener