Executive Committee

The Executive Committee provides the primary governance for the Partnership. Members are elected for a three year term. For a complete description of the role and compositional makeup of the EC see the Partnership Governance Structure.


  • Chair: Daniel Dollar, Associate University Librarian for Scholarly Resources, Yale University (FY21-FY23)
  • Vice Chair: Peggy Seiden, College Librarian, Swarthmore College (FY21-FY24)
  • Past Chair: Kirsten Leonard, Executive Director, PALNI (FY21-FY22)
  • Susan Stearns, Project Director, EAST (FY21-FY22)
  • Tina Baich, Senior Associate Dean for Scholarly Communication & Content Strategies, IUPUI University Library (FY21-FY22)
  • Gwen Bird, Dean of Libraries, Simon Fraser University (FY22-FY24)
  • George Machovec, Executive Director, Colorado Alliance of Research Libraries (FY21-FY23)
  • Steven Mandeville-Gamble, University Librarian, UC Riverside (FY21-FY23)
  • Matt Rosendahl, Library Director, University of Minnesota Duluth (FY22-FY24)

Executive Committee Advisory Group

Ivy Anderson (WEST)
Mike Furlough (HathiTrust)
Robert Kieft (Shared Print Consultant)

Jake Nadal (Library of Congress)
Roger Schonfeld (Ithaka S+R)

Prior to the formation of the Executive Committee in June 2020, a Steering Committee guided the work of the Partnership. See the Acknowledgements page for members.